Diocese of Hong Kong IslandDiocese of Hong Kong Island Diocese of Eastern KowloonDiocese of Eastern Kowloon Hong Kong Sheng Kung HuiHong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Diocese of Western KowloonDiocese of Western Kowloon Missionary Area of MacauMissionary Area of Macau
St John's Cathedral

Past Events


Below are Past Events. Click the title for full details.
 
Wednesday 3-Jul-2019
 

Prayer in Taizé Style – Be Still My Soul

  Seeking God in a time of trouble. All are welcome.
Sunday 30-Jun-2019
 

‘Blessing Hong Kong’ Service

  Together let us pray for peace, justice, hope, and reconciliation in our city. Come and join us. All are welcome
Sunday 16-Jun-2019
 

Evening Prayer in Taizé Style – Praying for Hong Kong

  We will sing meditative chants, reflect on the Scriptures, and pray for Hong Kong and the people of Hong Kong, especially at this time of divided opinions. Together let us pray for peace, hope, and reconciliation in our city. Come and join us!
Thursday 30-May-2019
 

The Ascension of Our Lord Sung Eucharist

  Celebrant: The Revd Will Newman Preacher: The Revd Robert Martin
Friday 10-May-2019
to Saturday 18-May-2019
 

St John’s Pilgrimage to Shandong, China 2019

 
Monday 1-Apr-2019
to Monday 22-Apr-2019
 

ST JOHN'S CATHEDRAL & DAUGHTER CHURCHES HOLY WEEK & EASTER SERVICES

 
Saturday 30-Mar-2019
 

Faith in the City - Rediscovering Our Roots in St John's

  St John's Pilgrimage. Free admission. All are welcome
Monday 18-Mar-2019
to Thursday 21-Mar-2019
 

St John’s Public Lecture Series

  Free admission. All are welcome. (Limited seats available. Register now!)
Wednesday 6-Mar-2019
 

Ash Wednesday Services

  Come and join our services
Wednesday 6-Mar-2019
to Saturday 20-Apr-2019
 

Lent Courses

  Please enrol in one of the groups
Sunday 3-Mar-2019
 

Michaelmas Fair Walkathon 2019

  Join Walkathon 2019! Please save the date - 3rd March 2019 (Sunday)
camera
Sunday 24-Feb-2019
 

St John’s Carnival

  (In Celebration of St John’s Cathedral’s 170th Anniversary) Congregation members and members of the public are invited to come and join us
Saturday 16-Feb-2019
 

Marriage Thanksgiving Service and Renewal of Marriage Vows

  (In Celebration of St John’s Cathedral’s 170th Anniversary) All couples will be invited to walk down the aisle at the beginning of the service. The marriage vows will be renewed in the service, followed by the blessing from the Dean.
Sunday 2-Dec-2018
to Tuesday 1-Jan-2019
 

Advent & Christmas Services at St John's & Daughter Churches

 
/ 1