Diocese of Hong Kong IslandDiocese of Hong Kong Island Diocese of Eastern KowloonDiocese of Eastern Kowloon Hong Kong Sheng Kung HuiHong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Diocese of Western KowloonDiocese of Western Kowloon Missionary Area of MacauMissionary Area of Macau
St John's Cathedral

About St John's

This beautiful Cathedral, built in the shape of a cross, is in the Central district of Hong Kong Island on Garden Road, just down the hill from the Peak Tram station. We are open daily from 7:00am to 6:00pm for quiet prayer and meditation.

Visitors and tourists are always welcome at any of our services. If you are new to Hong Kong or St. John's, do make yourself known at the Welcome Table in the Porch after Sunday morning service where you can find someone who can give you information about our life and ministry here.

The Cathedral Office is open 9:00am to 5:00pm on weekdays, 9:00am to 12 noon at the weekend.

These pages welcome you to our community and detail its activities. We are glad to have you with us and should you wish to know more please do not hesitate to contact us directly.


Cathedral Open Hours:
Sunday & Saturday7 am to 7.30 pm                                              
Monday & Tuesday 7 am to 6 pm
Wednesday
7 am to 6.30 pm
Thursday & Friday 7 am to 6 pm
 Public Holiday9 am to 6 pm


Our address:
4-8 Garden Road, Central, Hong Kong          
Tel: (852) 2523 4157
Fax: (852) 2521 7830                                       

How to find us

 

Cathedral Clergy:
The Dean:
 The Very Revd Matthias Der  dean@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
Chaplain: 
The Revd Desmond Cox  dmcox@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Dwight dela Torre 
Priest-in-charge of Filipino Congregation
torre@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Peter Koon
Priest-in-charge of Mandarin Congregation
peterkoon@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Robert Martin 
Priest-in-charge of Emmanuel Church,
Pokfulam
rpm@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd William Newman
Priest-in-charge of St Stephen's Chapel, 
Stanley
newman@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2813 1047
The Revd Mark Rogers
Priest-in-charge Discovery Bay Church,
 Discovery Bay
rogers@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2987 4210
The Revd Catherine Graham
Anglican Communion Refugee and 
Migrant Network Coordinator  
cgraham@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd William Wu
waiho@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
Honorary Chaplain :
The Revd John Chynchen  chynchen@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Jenny Nam
jnam@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Hugh Phillipson     phillipson@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157

 

Administration-Outreach
Mrs Viola Ip
Executive Administrator
ip@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
General Enquiries
 
general@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
Bookstore
 
 
bookstor@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2868 2848
Fax. 2868 5106
Counselling Service
Address:
7D On Hing Building
1 On Hing Terrace Central, Hong Kong                                            
Location
info@sjcshk.com
Tel. 2525 7207
Fax. 2524 2777
Helpers for Domestic Helpers                                                                                
 
hdh@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4020
Fax. 2523 2021
HIV Education Centre
 
manager@sjhivctr.com
Tel. 2523 0531 / 2501 0653
Fax. 2523 1581
Mission for Migrant Workers
 
mission@migrants.net
Tel. 2522 8264
Fax. 2526 2894