Diocese of Hong Kong IslandDiocese of Hong Kong Island Diocese of Eastern KowloonDiocese of Eastern Kowloon Hong Kong Sheng Kung HuiHong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Diocese of Western KowloonDiocese of Western Kowloon Missionary Area of MacauMissionary Area of Macau

About St John's

This beautiful Cathedral, built in the shape of a cross, is in the Central district of Hong Kong Island on Garden Road, just down the hill from the Peak Tram station. We are open daily for quiet prayer and meditation.

Visitors and tourists are always welcome at any of our services. If you are new to Hong Kong or St John's, do make yourself known at the Welcome Table in the Porch after Sunday morning service where you can find someone who can give you information about our life and ministry here.

Opening Hours of the Cathedral Church (effective from 21st September 2020):
Sundays: 10.30am - 3.00pm
Weekdays: 7.00am - 6.00pm
Saturdays: 7.00am - 3.00pm
Public Holidays: 9.00am - 4.00pm

The Cathedral Office is open 9.00am to 5.00pm on weekdays.

Our address:
4-8 Garden Road, Central, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2523 4157
Fax: (852) 2521 7830
How to find us

Cathedral Clergy
The Dean
The Very Revd Matthias Der dean@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
Chaplains
The Revd Canon Dwight dela Torre
Priest-in-charge of Filipino Congregation
torre@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Canon Peter Koon
Priest-in-charge of Mandarin Congregation
peterkoon@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Sharon Langbis
sharonlangbis@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Franklin Lee
franklinlee@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Robert Martin 
Priest-in-charge of Emmanuel Church,
Pokfulam
rpm@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd William Newman
Priest-in-charge of St Stephen's Chapel,
Stanley
newman@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2813 1047
The Revd Amos Poon
amospoon@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Mark Rogers
Priest-in-charge Discovery Bay Church,
Discovery Bay
rogers@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2987 4210
Honorary Chaplains
The Revd Jenny Nam
jnam@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
The Revd Dr Philip Wickeri
pwickeri@mac.com
Tel. 2536 6202

Administration - Outreach
Mrs Viola Ip
Executive Administrator
ip@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
General Enquiries
 
general@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2523 4157
Bookstore
 
 
bookstor@stjohnscathedral.org.hk
Tel. 2868 2848
Fax. 2868 5106
Counselling Service info@sjcshk.com
Tel. 2525 7207
Fax. 2524 2777
HELP for Domestic Workers help@helpfordomesticworkers.org
Tel. 2523 4020
Fax. 2523 2021
St John's Cathedral Life Enrichment Centre
 
elijahfung@stjohnlec.com
Tel. 2523 0531 / 2501 0653
Fax. 2523 1581
Mission for Migrant Workers
 
mission@migrants.net
Tel. 2522 8264
Fax. 2526 2894